Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where to start
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Contains general information about business news from trade publications, scholarly journals, and corporate reports
Business Source Premier
Similar to ABI/INFORM in providing general background information, news, and scholarly journal content. Notably, the full text of the Harvard Business Review is also included from 1922-present
Specialized Business Resources
Hoover's Company Profiles
Brief snapshot of companies including SWOT analysis, standard identifiers (SIC, NAICS, Dunn's numbers, etc.).
News about companies, filings, and corporate competitors
MSCI ESG Manager on Campus (formerly KLD Socrates)
Provides the environmental, social and governance reports of companies and industries. Also includes analyses of accounting and governance and intangible value of assets.
Pittsburgh Business Times An example of a publication that provides information about a particular market. Pittsburgh Business Times includes information about companies in the Pittsburgh market, and includes lists that may be useful in market analysis.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Tables that contain social, political, and economic data about the United States
Contains financials, news, and other information about businesses and industries