Composite satellite photo of Africa in orthographic projection, by NASA. Source: Wikimedia Commons
Gumberg Library subscribes to a number of collections of electronic reference works. To use these e-reference collections off-campus, you must enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link.
On this page you will find listed selected general resources on Africa. You will find reference books, both print and electronic, databases useful for finding magazine and journal articles, links that will find books in the QuickSearch online catalog, and selected reliable websites.
Not all these reference works are devoted to Africa, but Africa is covered in them. To access electronic reference books from off campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on the title link.
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience, 2nd edition by 
An African Biographical Dictionary by 
Afro-Eurasia: Assessing Sustainability (Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Vol. 9) by 
The Black Handbook: The People, History and Politics of Africa and the African Diaspora by 
Encyclopedia of Africa by 
Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora by To use these databases off-campus, enter your Multipass information when prompted
Click on a link below to find all books and other materials on that subject in the online catalog. To read any of the electronic books off-campus, you will first have to enter your Multipass information.
To use these databases you must enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link.
