Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Celebration: Classic Series (1963–1989)

The Doctors

The Eight Doctors

Photo found on the BBC website

The Classic Series

Running from 1963 to 1989, the classic series followed the story of the Doctor through the first eight incarnations and was both a British television show and a made-for-television movie.

An Unearthly Child

Interested in knowing what people thought of the first official episode of Doctor Who, "An Unearthly Child"?

Follow this link to the BBC archive.