LibGuides: Doctor of Pharmacy: Books / eBooks

Books / eBooks

Use the following resources to find books online. You can also use DUQSearch to limit your search to eBooks or use Gumberg's Library's Print Only selection for physical texts.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Provides a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks with optimized content for any mobile device.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Provides access to pharmacy textbooks, videos, games, cases, Q&A, NAPLEX review, and other resources that support pharmacy students as well as practicing pharmacists.
Books @ Ovid This link opens in a new window Full text of more than 150 books from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins and the Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window ProQuest's collection of over 200,000 full-text ebooks.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window EBSCO's ebook collection includes a wide selection of academic e-books including reference works, scholarly monographs, literature, and fiction from top publishers and presses.

For more eBook options, try browsing through our Health Science eBook research guide.

DUQSearch Tutorial

See the video below to learn more about using DUQSearch to find books and eBooks.

Learn more in our Finding eBooks library guide.

See our list of eBook collections for more information.

You can also check out our Health Sciences eBooks guide.

Selected Pharmacy Books

Find something we don't have at Gumberg?

Learn more about interlibrary loan options below.

EZBorrow Useful for finding books not available in print at Duquesne.
ILLiad Useful for finding articles not available in print or electronically in full text at Duquesne.

Have any Recommendations?

Would you like to suggest a book, ebook, dvd, or other item to purchase? Send us your recommendation!

Suggest A Purchase