Skip to Main Content
Reference Sources
Comprehensive Organic Functional Group Transformations II This link opens in a new window
This ebook presents organic synthesis in terms of the introduction and interconversion of all known functional groups and documents all methods of efficiently performing a particular transformation.
Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III (3rd ed.) This link opens in a new window
This ebook is aimed at the specialist and non-specialist alike, covering the major developments in the field in a carefully presented way with extensive cross-references. COMC-III provides a clear and comprehensive overview of developments since 1993 and attempts to predict trends in the field over the next ten years.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics This link opens in a new window
The CRC Handbook is a dynamic publication, and every year the editors add new data tables and replace existing data tables with new data values when available. In addition, we are constantly improving the usability and accessibility of the Handbook with more informative introductions and minor data updates.
JoVE This link opens in a new window
A peer reviewed, PubMed-indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical, and physical scientific experiments in a video format.
Merck Index Online This link opens in a new window
Regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals, offering the same highly authoritative information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition and will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.
Organic Reactions This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online resource (ebook) for synthetic organic chemists uniquely focused on 200,000+ of the most important and useful synthetic reactions.
PubChem This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE's authoritative and award-winning online encyclopedias.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
