LibGuides: Forensic Nursing: Books / eBooks

Search within these collections for specific eBooks. You can also search within DUQ Search and limit your search to eBooks.

AccessMedicine
Provides access to more than 90 medical texts including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, videos, and more.
AccessPharmacy
Pharmacy textbooks, videos, games, cases, Q&A, NAPLEX review, and other resources
Books at Ovid
More than 400 books relevant to the health sciences
CIRRIE: Monograph Series - The Rehabilitation Provider's Guide to Culture's of the Foreign-Born
While this resource is written for rehabilitation professionals, the information is pertinent to all medical professions
Ebook Central
Collection of over 120,000 full-text electronic books.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Digital full text versions of thousands of books.
FORENSICnetBASE
Collection of books on forensic science and law enforcement
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Most current edition.
Isabel
Isabel is a differential diagnosis generator designed to aid clinicians’ decision-making. It covers more than 10,000 conditions and links to other clinical databases.
Merck Manual - Consumer Version
Online version of the Merck Manual for patients and caregivers
Merck Manual - Professional Version
Enhanced online version of the Merck series of healthcare books for medical professionals, includes treatments, drugs, and dosage regimens
National Academies Press (NAP)
PDF versions of over 4,000 books published by NAP available free of charge to users who sign up for MyNAP
PsychiatryOnline
Provides access to books from the American Psychiatric Association including the DSM-5
PubMed Bookshelf
Access books and documents concerning life science and health care
SAGE Knowledge
Includes electronic encyclopedias covering many subjects including education, health and social welfare, and research methods and evaluation
UpToDate
Login with your UpToDate username and password. First Time Users must register before logging in. See the UpToDate Guide for more information.

Print Books

Students enrolled in online programs can request that print books be shipped to them.

DUQSearch
If you identify a book that is only available in print, Gumberg can deliver it to you even if you are online learner. See Shipping Materials to You.
WorldCat
Enables you to search the collections of thousands of libraries worldwide. You can then use ILLiad to request to request the book.
ILLiad
Use ILLiad to request journal articles, books, and other library resources.