This research guide will connect you to reference works, print books and ebooks, databases for articles, and other information sources on St. Thomas Aquinas, Doctor of the Church (1225-1274).
All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link below.
To use e-reference works, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when prompted
The Westminster Handbook to Thomas Aquinas by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Summa Theologiae by 
The Cambridge Companion to Aquinas by 
The Oxford Handbook of Aquinas by 
The Oxford Handbook of the Reception of Aquinas by 
Thomas Aquinas Dictionary by To access the Past Masters database, enter your Multipass username and password when prompted.
Aquinas 101 by 
Aquinas: A Beginner's Guide by 
Discovering Aquinas by 
A First Glance at St. Thomas Aquinas by 
Introduction to Thomistic Philosophy by 
Living the Good Life: A Beginner's Thomistic Ethics by 
The Routledge Guidebook to Aquinas' Summa Theologiae by 
St. Thomas Aquinas by 
Thomas Aquinas: A Historical and Philosophical Profile by 
Thomas Aquinas: A Very Short Introduction by 
To use e-journals off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link
All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link below.
To access electronic resources off campus you will need to enter your Multipass information
Click the button above to visit the Atla/CRRA website, home now of the Catholic Portal, the online catalog of rare, unique, and uncommon scholarly Catholic materials in the library collections of the member institutions of the Atla/CRRA program. An ever-growing number of the items listed may contain links to the full text!
An independent organization from its founding in 2008 until 2023, the Atla/CRRA program webpage will also connect you to the Catholic News Archive, and to the program's growing collection of LibGuides to assist users in locating scholarly research materials.
If at any time you need help with research in the Humanities, please contact Ted Bergfelt, Humanities Librarian, via email or by phone at 412-396-5351, 8:30 am-4:30 pm ET, Monday-Friday. If he is not available, Ask Gumberg
This research guide was created by Alexa Orbin, English Department Intern at Gumberg Library, August 2021.
