Use this research guide to find resources on African theology and spiritual life available through the Gumberg Library. It will point you to reference books, both print and electronic, databases for finding magazine and journal articles, and links that will find print and ebooks in the DUQSearch online catalog.
To access electronic journals, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when prompted
To use these databases enter your Multipass username and password when prompted. Clicking a link will run a database search for all articles on African Theology in that database These searches will give very large results. Additional keywords can be added to narrow them.
Additional Databases
These links will not automatically run a search. You must enter your own search words
Click on a link below to find all books and other materials on that subject in the online catalog.
The members of the Congregation of the Holy Spirit were pioneering missionaries to the African continent and still maintain an vibrant presence there. The link below will take you to a digital collection of primary source documents of the Spiritans, many of which detail their work in various parts of Africa.
To use the electronic resources, you will need to enter your Multipass information when prompted
African Religions: a Very Short Introduction by 
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions by 
Routledge Companion to Christianity in Africa by 
War and Religion: An Encyclopedia of Faith and Conflict by 
