LibGuides: Drug Information Resources: Library Resources

Library Resources

These sources are available through Gumberg Library. You must authenticate through Duquesne for online access.

Drug Information Databases

Lexicomp Online (Clinical Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text drug information resources and other health care information.
Micromedex Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window
A wide range of clinical databases, including unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Login with your UpToDate username and password. First Time Users must register before logging in. See the UpToDate Guide for more information.

Books

Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs (print)
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs (eBook)
International encyclopedia of adverse drug reactions and interactions
Briggs' Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation (eBook)
Includes Briggs' monographs for drugs in pregnancy and lactation.
Stedman's Medical Dictionary, 28th Edition

Databases

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Provides access to pharmacy textbooks, videos, games, cases, Q&A, NAPLEX review, and other resources that support pharmacy students as well as practicing pharmacists.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Elsevier’s ClinicalKey gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. It includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
This interactive guideline portal puts current, evidence-based clinical practice guideline summaries directly into the hands of clinicians, researchers, medical librarians, and patients. Created by the same team that developed and maintained the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's National Guideline Clearinghouse™ for more than 20 years.
Medical Letter [The] This link opens in a new window
A nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases.
MEDLINE (OVID) This link opens in a new window
Access to MEDLINE using OVID platform.
PubChem This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
PubMed @ Duquesne This link opens in a new window
Enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.