This is a list of books in religion and theology that are available electronically and are reference in nature. Should you want to access any electronic books from home, you will need to authenticate with your MultiPass username and password. You may also need to have cookies enabled on you home computer to read the contents of the books.
Blackwell Companion to Contemporary Islamic Thought
Blackwell Companion to Hinduism
Blackwell Companion to Judaism
Blackwell Companion to Modern Theology
Blackwell Companion to Nineteenth Century Theology
Wiley Blackwell Companion to Political Theology
Blackwell Companion to Postmodern Theology
Blackwell Companion to Protestantism
Blackwell Companion to the Bible in English Literature
Blackwell Companion to the Quran
Blackwell Companion to Religion in America
Blackwell Companion to the Bible and Culture
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought
Blackwell Guide to Theology and Popular Culture
Dictionary of Gnosis & Western Esotericism
Dictionary of Jewish-Christian Relations
Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity
Encyclopedia of African Religion
Encyclopedia of American Religions
Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls
Encyclopedia of Time: Science, Philosophy, Theology & Culture
Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America
Historical Dictionary of Catholicism (2nd edition)
Jesus in History, Legend, Scripture and Tradition: A World Encyclopedia
New Catholic Encyclopedia: Jubilee Volume, The Wojtyla Years
New Catholic Encyclopedia, Supplement 2009
New Catholic Encyclopedia, Supplement 2010
New Schaff-Herzog Encyclopedia of Religious Knowledge Index (Look up a topic in the index and click the page link to be taken to that page in the encyclopedia)
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Gumberg Library gives access to a generous selection of Oxford Handbooks Online in Theology and Religious Studies, though we cannot access them all. We also own a number of titles from this series in print. You can find those in the QuickSearch online catalog. All Oxford Handbooks in print that are owned by the Gumberg Library
The Oxford Handbooks Online accessible through the Gumberg Library can be used off-campus. When you click on a title link below yor will need to enter your Multipass username and password to see the articles in these volumes.
Oxford Handbook of African American Theology
Oxford Handbook of American Islam
Oxford Handbook of Apocalyptic Literature
Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies
Oxford Handbook of Christianity in Asia
Oxford Handbook of Church and State in the United States
Oxford Handbook of Early Christian Studies
Oxford Handbook of English Literature and Theology
Oxford Handbook of Eschatology
Oxford Handbook of Evangelical Theology
Oxford Handbook of Global Religions
Oxford Handbook of Holocaust Studies
Oxford Handbook of Jewish Studies
Oxford Handbook of Methodist Studies
Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements
Oxford Handbook of Philosophical Theology
Oxford Handbook of Religion and American Politics
Oxford Handbook of Religion and Ecology
Oxford Handbook of Religion and Emotion
Oxford Handbook of Religion and Science
Oxford Handbook of Religion and the Arts
Oxford Handbook of Religious Conversion
Oxford Handbook of Religious Diversity
Oxford Handbook of Systematic Theology
Oxford Handbook of the Dead Sea Scrolls
Published by Oxford University Press, this series of book provides basic, no-fluff introductions to hundreds of subjects. To see all the very short introductions on Religion, click the logo directly above
If you are off-campus you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on the logo above
