Lucy Stone: Databases

This main portal provides access to millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries. The individual collections are also listed separately: use the "Vendor/Provider" drop-down menu on the main A-Z list to filter by "Adam Matthew Digital (Sage)" to view all.

Showcases unique primary source material for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history in the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.

Published since 1964, the definitive bibliographic reference covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Content Includes indexing for over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present; citations and links to books and media reviews; coverage for some titles goes back to the 19th and early 20th centuries.

This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.

Provides 100% full-text access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.