Subject Specific OERs

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Law is a system of rules that are created and enforced through social or governmental institutions to regulate conduct, although its precise definition is a matter of longstanding debate. State-enforced laws can be made by a collective legislature or by a single legislator, resulting in statutes, by the executive through decrees and regulations, or established by judges through precedent, normally in common law jurisdictions like the USA."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"We believe that everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We carry out this vision by: Publishing law online, for free. Creating materials that help people understand law. Exploring new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"In this course, you will explore business law. You will start by looking at basic American legal principles, sources and types of law, and important laws related to business. Then, you will move on to examine disputes and dispute settlement. From there, you will examine business ethics and social responsibility, as well as the impact of the U.S. Constitution on the business environment. You will also learn about criminal liability and the tort system. You will examine contract law, sales contracts, employment and labor law, and administrative law. You will also explore antitrust law, unfair trade practices, and the Federal Trade Commission. Finally, you will take a closer look at international law and securities regulation."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"We believe that everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We carry out this vision by: Publishing law online, for free. Creating materials that help people understand law. Exploring new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"Constitutional Law for Students is a textbook for students by students, to help navigate the complex world of Constitutional Law in South Africa. Constitutional Law is one of the most challenging courses in the LLB programme. This book aims to clarify concepts and increase understanding around the various aspects of Constitutional Law. Each chapter has a workbook to help prepare students. This book has been published open access to ensure that every law student and the public has access to it. This book has been designed to be as inclusive as possible with the addition of an audiobook format."

"Constitutional Law for Students is a textbook for students by students, to help navigate the complex world of Constitutional Law in South Africa. Constitutional Law is one of the most challenging courses in the LLB programme. This book aims to clarify concepts and increase understanding around the various aspects of Constitutional Law. Each chapter has a workbook to help prepare students. This book has been published open access to ensure that every law student and the public has access to it."

"We believe that everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We carry out this vision by: Publishing law online, for free. Creating materials that help people understand law. Exploring new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"The Zinn Education Project promotes and supports the teaching of people’s history in classrooms across the country. Since 2008, the Zinn Education Project has introduced students to a more accurate, complex, and engaging understanding of history than is found in traditional textbooks and curricula. With more than 140,000 people registered, and growing by more than 15,000 new registrants every year, the Zinn Education Project has become a leading resource for teachers and teacher educators."

"Corrections is an umbrella terms describing a variety of functions typically carried out by government agencies, and involving the punishment, treatment, and supervision of persons who have been convicted of crimes. These functions commonly include imprisonment, parole, and probation. A typical correctional institution is a prison. A correctional system, also known as a penal system, thus refers to a network of agencies that administer a jurisdiction's prisons, and community-based programs like parole, and probation boards."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"The Zinn Education Project promotes and supports the teaching of people’s history in classrooms across the country. Since 2008, the Zinn Education Project has introduced students to a more accurate, complex, and engaging understanding of history than is found in traditional textbooks and curricula. With more than 140,000 people registered, and growing by more than 15,000 new registrants every year, the Zinn Education Project has become a leading resource for teachers and teacher educators."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"The course examines the principle definitions and characteristics of a criminal act, its constitutional limits, and punishments. Students will learn the concept of criminal liability through the analysis of mens rea and concurrence, and their defense in court. In addition, the course explores the concept of criminal law through an array of areas that include crimes against persons, property, public order, and the State. Upon completion, students will have a clear and well rounded understanding of the concepts of criminal law."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"In this course, you will explore laws and ethics in health care. You will start with a high-level introduction to health care law, and then will move on to examine medical ethics and making ethical decisions. From there, you will examine the health care corporate structure, as well as how health care organizations are affected by the U.S. legal system. You will learn about professional liability, medical malpractice, and defenses to liability suits. You will examine the laws surrounding medical records, as well as the concepts of informed consent, privacy, security, and fraud. You will also learn about physicians’ public duties and responsibilities and the laws surrounding health care workers. Additionally, you will explore legal and ethical issues at the beginning and end of life. Finally, you will take a closer look at legal reporting requirements and health care trends and forecasts."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"This course explores paralegalism as a profession. It provides students with an introduction to the tasks that paralegals undertake, addresses the skills paralegals need to perform successfully, and delves into ethical rules applicable to paralegals. Students will learn more about the origins of paralegalism as a career, the workings of the U.S. legal system, and how paralegals contribute to a law practice. In addition, the course addresses legal interviewing and investigations, litigation, and legal research and writing—all areas in which paralegals tend to be active. Upon completion, students will have a solid overview of job requirements and skills needed to succeed as a paralegal."

"We believe that everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We carry out this vision by: Publishing law online, for free. Creating materials that help people understand law. Exploring new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law."

"H2O helps law faculty create high quality, open-licensed digital textbooks for free."

"This course explores paralegalism as a profession. It provides students with an introduction to the tasks that paralegals undertake, addresses the skills paralegals need to perform successfully, and delves into ethical rules applicable to paralegals. Students will learn more about the origins of paralegalism as a career, the workings of the U.S. legal system, and how paralegals contribute to a law practice. In addition, the course addresses legal interviewing and investigations, litigation, and legal research and writing—all areas in which paralegals tend to be active. Upon completion, students will have a solid overview of job requirements and skills needed to succeed as a paralegal."