Subject Specific OERs

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,122 books published across 134 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The ChemCollective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests. Teachers can use our content for pre-labs, for alternatives to textbook homework, and for in-class activities for individuals or teams. Students can review and learn chemistry concepts using our virtual labs, simulations, and tutorials. The ChemCollective is organized by a group of faculty and staff at Carnegie Mellon who are interested in using, assessing, and creating engaging online activities for chemistry education."

"Learning objects are content items, practice items, and assessment items. These resources are self-contained, digital or non-digital resources that can be used for learning, education or training. Learning objects can be organized to easily form collections of themed content, including traditionally designed courses."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"This open access Nursing Pharmacology textbook is designed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It explains basic concepts of pharmacology and describes common medication classes. This book is not intended to be used as a drug reference book, but direct links are provided to DailyMed, which provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States."

"The object of this text is to teach students an approach to the study of pharmacologic agents. The focus is on the basic principles of biophysics, biochemistry and physiology, as related to the mechanisms of drug action, biodistribution and metabolism. The course consists of lectures and student-led case discussions. Topics covered include: mechanisms of drug action, dose-response relations, pharmacokinetics, drug delivery systems, drug metabolism, toxicity of pharmacological agents, drug interaction and substance abuse. Selected agents and classes of agents are examined in detail."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"This casebook, now in its second edition, is a collaboration of over 90 individuals with expertise and training in public health pharmacy. A total of 54 chapters are presented, covering a broad array of topics relevant to pharmacy applications of public health. These topics include, but are not limited to, cross-cultural care, health literacy and disparities, infectious disease, health promotion and disease prevention, medication safety, structural racism, advocacy/policy analysis, chronic disease, women’s health, rural health, travel medicine and more. The book is designed to allow educators/students to choose chapters of interest as they feel suited, as each chapter is independent from the others. Each chapter contains learning objectives and an introduction to the topic, followed by a case and questions. The chapter closes with commentary from the authors and patient-oriented considerations for the topic at hand."