Subject Specific OERs

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"This course will explore care coordination and navigation with older adults. An overview of the aging process will be discussed. Topics will focus on individual and family centered care issues, communication and health literacy, working with interdisciplinary teams, chronic conditions, prevention, transitions, and resource referral."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"This book introduces the entry-level nursing student to the scope of nursing practice, various communication techniques, and caring for diverse patients. The nursing process is used as a framework for providing patient care based on the following nursing concepts: safety, oxygenation, comfort, spiritual well-being, grief and loss, sleep and rest, mobility, nutrition, fluid and electrolyte imbalance, and elimination. Care for patients with integumentary disorders and cognitive or sensory impairments is also discussed. Learning activities have been incorporated into each chapter to encourage students to use critical thinking while applying content to patient care situations."

"This Nursing Skills textbook is an open educational resource developed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It is aligned with the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Skills course (543-102) that describes techniques for obtaining a health history and performing a basic physical assessment using a body systems approach. It also includes evidence-based clinical skills with related mathematical calculations and conversions."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Leadership and Influencing Change in Nursing is designed for a single-semester introduction to the professional nurse’s leadership role as both a care provider and a formal leader. An assortment of authors with diverse nursing leadership roles across Saskatchewan and Canada have contributed to this textbook. These diverse voices are focused on providing student nurses with the foundational tools, techniques, and knowledge required to empower them to meet the leadership challenges found within the incessantly changing Canadian health care environment. Additional resources available on https://www.uregina.ca/oer-publishing/index.html"

"This book introduces concepts related to nursing leadership and management, prioritization strategies, delegation and supervision, legal implications of nursing practice, ethical nursing practice, collaboration within the interprofessional team, health care economics, quality and evidence-based practice, advocacy, preparation for the RN role, and the avoidance of burnout with self-care. Several online, interactive learning activities are included in each chapter that encourage application of content to patient-care situations. Additionally, the Appendix includes a “suite of patients” with suggested prompts for classroom discussion to assist students in applying concepts from the book to real patient-care situations."

"SEHRA (Sunshine EHR Academic), is an educational simulation of an electronic health records system using Access 2019 as the development platform. Piloted in December of 2019, SEHRA was successfully implemented in January of 2020, and became an essential part of SUNY Broome’s ability to take health science classes and clinicals online in March of 2020 in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. SEHRA continues to grow and is currently used in on-campus laboratories, remote courses, and for professional practice experience."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,122 books published across 134 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"This book introduces the entry-level nursing student to the scope of nursing practice, various communication techniques, and caring for diverse patients. The nursing process is used as a framework for providing patient care based on the following nursing concepts: safety, oxygenation, comfort, spiritual well-being, grief and loss, sleep and rest, mobility, nutrition, fluid and electrolyte imbalance, and elimination. Care for patients with integumentary disorders and cognitive or sensory impairments is also discussed. Learning activities have been incorporated into each chapter to encourage students to use critical thinking while applying content to patient care situations."

"This Nursing Skills textbook is an open educational resource developed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It is aligned with the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Skills course (543-102) that describes techniques for obtaining a health history and performing a basic physical assessment using a body systems approach. It also includes evidence-based clinical skills with related mathematical calculations and conversions."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"OSIRIS is public-domain, free, and open source STR analysis software designed for clinical, forensic, and research use, and has been validated for use as an expert system for single-source samples."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"This Nursing Skills textbook is an open educational resource developed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It is aligned with the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Skills course (543-102) that describes techniques for obtaining a health history and performing a basic physical assessment using a body systems approach. It also includes evidence-based clinical skills with related mathematical calculations and conversions."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Content is based on the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Mental Health and Community Concepts course (543-110), the NCLEX-RN Test Plan, and the American Psychiatric Nurses Association Education Council’s Crosswalk Toolkit: Defining and Using Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing Skills in Undergraduate Nursing Education. Mental health and community health concepts are discussed while emphasizing stress management techniques, healthy coping strategies, referrals to community resources, and other preventative interventions. Nursing care for individuals with specific mental health and substance use disorders is examined, and the nurse’s role in community health needs assessments and caring for vulnerable populations is introduced."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"(SAMHSA) Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."