Subject Specific OERs

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Anatomy and Physiology is a dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements. Its lucid text, strategically constructed art, career features, and links to external learning tools address the critical teaching and learning challenges in the course. The web-based version of Anatomy and Physiology also features links to surgical videos, histology, and interactive diagrams."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"This course allows students to explore the ways health care is manage in the United States. Students start by looking at an overview of health care management and then move on to examine change management. From there, students examine organizational behavior, as well as leadership. Students will also learn about strategic planning and decision making and general management concepts as they relate to the health care field. Students will examine staffing, groups and teams, employee development, and employee motivation. This leads students to learning about communication and continuous improvement and quality control. Students ends the course by taking a closer look at budget and finance, as well as trends and emerging issues."

"This course explores the U.S. health care system starting with an overview of the U.S. health care system, before analyzing how health services have evolved over time in the United States. Students will examine the Triple Aim of health care, as well as health care reform. They will also learn about various health care populations and approaches to public health, managed care, outpatient services, inpatient services, and mental health care. They will also explore the role of various health care professionals and providers, the costs associated with health care, and the role of information technology in health care. Finally, students will take a closer look at health care policy and how U.S. health care compares to other countries."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Anatomy and Physiology is a dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements. Its lucid text, strategically constructed art, career features, and links to external learning tools address the critical teaching and learning challenges in the course. The web-based version of Anatomy and Physiology also features links to surgical videos, histology, and interactive diagrams."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education. The collection is now housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover."

"The imagery showcased in the PHIL is historic in nature; the contents depicted, though appropriate at the time a photograph was captured, may no longer be appropriate in the context of the current time period, and is not to be viewed as a source of the most current public health information."

"Watch health videos on topics such as anatomy, body systems, and surgical procedures. Test your knowledge with interactive tutorials and games. Check your health with calculators and quizzes."

"The Benefits of Physical Activity was written by Eydie Kramer with edits by colleagues in the School of Kinesiology at the University of Minnesota. The CC-BY 4.0 license allows others to reuse the materials. If you use the material for a course, we would love to hear about it. Notify us by emailing learnlib@umn.edu."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body. Specifically, the VHP provides a public-domain library of cross-sectional cryosection, CT, and MRI images obtained from one male cadaver and one female cadaver. The Visible Man data set was publicly released in 1994 and the Visible Woman in 1995."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Anatomy and Physiology is a dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements. Its lucid text, strategically constructed art, career features, and links to external learning tools address the critical teaching and learning challenges in the course. The web-based version of Anatomy and Physiology also features links to surgical videos, histology, and interactive diagrams."

"The Benefits of Physical Activity was written by Eydie Kramer with edits by colleagues in the School of Kinesiology at the University of Minnesota. The CC-BY 4.0 license allows others to reuse the materials. If you use the material for a course, we would love to hear about it. Notify us by emailing learnlib@umn.edu."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body. Specifically, the VHP provides a public-domain library of cross-sectional cryosection, CT, and MRI images obtained from one male cadaver and one female cadaver. The Visible Man data set was publicly released in 1994 and the Visible Woman in 1995."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body. Specifically, the VHP provides a public-domain library of cross-sectional cryosection, CT, and MRI images obtained from one male cadaver and one female cadaver. The Visible Man data set was publicly released in 1994 and the Visible Woman in 1995."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."