Subject Specific OERs

"Accounting is the measurement, processing, and communication of financial information about economic entities such as businesses and corporations and conveys this information to a variety of users, including investors, creditors, management, and regulators. Accounting typically is classified into four branches: Financial Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Tax Accounting, and Auditing."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"Principles of Accounting is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in two volumes. This book is specifically designed to appeal to both accounting and non-accounting majors, exposing students to the core concepts of accounting in familiar ways to build a strong foundation that can be applied across business fields. Each chapter opens with a relatable real-life scenario for today’s college student. Thoughtfully designed examples are presented throughout each chapter, allowing students to build on emerging accounting knowledge. Concepts are further reinforced through applicable connections to more detailed business processes. Students are immersed in the “why” as well as the “how” aspects of accounting in order to reinforce concepts and promote comprehension over rote memorization."

"Principles of Accounting is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in two volumes. This book is specifically designed to appeal to both accounting and non-accounting majors, exposing students to the core concepts of accounting in familiar ways to build a strong foundation that can be applied across business fields. Each chapter opens with a relatable real-life scenario for today’s college student. Thoughtfully designed examples are presented throughout each chapter, allowing students to build on emerging accounting knowledge. Concepts are further reinforced through applicable connections to more detailed business processes. Students are immersed in the “why” as well as the “how” aspects of accounting in order to reinforce concepts and promote comprehension over rote memorization."

Free textbooks developed by Canadian post-secondary institutions.

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,100 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

Free textbooks developed by Canadian post-secondary institutions.

"Principles of Economics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters."

"Principles of Macroeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters."

"Principles of Microeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The Open Economics Working Group is run by the Open Knowledge Foundation in association with the Centre for Intellectual and Property Law (CIPIL) at the University of Cambridge. Its membership consists of leading academics and researchers, public and private sector economists, representatives from national and international public bodies and other experts from around the world."

"This textbook is intended for use in introductory Entrepreneurship classes at the undergraduate level. Due to the wide range of audiences and course approaches, the book is designed to be as flexible as possible. Theoretical and practical aspects are presented in a balanced manner, and specific components such as the business plan are provided in multiple formats. Entrepreneurship aims to drive students toward active participation in entrepreneurial roles, and exposes them to a wide range of companies and scenarios."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"Finance is the study of money and how it is used. Specifically, it deals with the questions of how an individual, company or government acquires the money needed and how they then spend or invest that money. Core financial theories can largely be divided into the following categories: financial economics, mathematical finance and valuation. In the context of institutions, finance is often split into the following major categories: investment management, corporate finance, personal finance and public finance."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"Designed to meet the scope and sequence of your course, Principles of Finance provides a strong foundation in financial applications using an innovative use-case approach to explore their role in business decision-making. An array of financial calculator and downloadable Microsoft Excel data exercises also engage students in experiential learning throughout. With flexible integration of technical instruction and data, this title prepares students for current practice and continual evolution."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including case studies, application scenarios, and links to video interviews with executives, all of which help instill in students a sense of ethical awareness and responsibility."

"Management is the administration of an organization and includes the activities of setting the strategy of an organization and coordinating the efforts of its employees (or of volunteers) to accomplish its objectives through the application of available resources, such as financial, natural, technological, and human resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"This OpenStax resource aligns to introductory courses in Organizational Behavior. The text presents the theory, concepts, and applications with particular emphasis on the impact that individuals and groups can have on organizational performance and culture. An array of recurring features engages students in entrepreneurial thinking, managing change, using tools/technology, and responsible management."

"Principles of Management is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the introductory course on management. This is a traditional approach to management using the leading, planning, organizing, and controlling approach. Management is a broad business discipline, and the Principles of Management course covers many management areas such as human resource management and strategic management, as well as behavioral areas such as motivation. No one individual can be an expert in all areas of management, so an additional benefit of this text is that specialists in a variety of areas have authored individual chapters."

"As a non-profit serving the private and public sectors, our products range from corporate learning solutions to free, publicly accessible instructional programs. Our award-winning learning objects have been providing student success and homework help for over a decade."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Organizational behavior (OB) is a discipline that seeks to understand why individuals and groups behave in certain ways and how these behaviors impact the organization as a whole. Throughout this course, you will explore some of the areas that impact organizational behavior, including employee diversity, attitudes, values, personality, and perceptions. You will also look at ways managers work to motivate employees, cultivate effective teams and teamwork, foster effective communication, and embody and promote strong leadership skills. Furthermore, you will examine management’s role in resolving conflicts, implementing an organizational structure, and promoting an organizational culture that will help the company meet its overall goals."

"Marketing is the study and management of exchange relationships. It is the business process of creating relationships with and satisfying customers through a value exchange. Because marketing is used to attract customers, it is one of the primary components of business management and commerce."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost. Now offering 1092 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,096 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers."

"Search for courses, materials & teaching resources."