JoVE

Access the Science Education Basic Biology Series to view the individual collections listed below:

1. General Laboratory Techniques
   • This collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiments.
2. Basic Methods in Cellular Molecular Biology
   • This collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology.
3. Biology I: Yeast, Drosophila and C. Elegans
   • This collection features three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research; also covering methodology to maintain them in the laboratory. 
4. Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish and Chick
   • ​​This collection features three vertebrate species commonly used in life sciences research; also covering methodology on how they are maintained in the laboratory. 
5. Lab Animal Research​​
   • This collection is a comprehensive video guide for appropriate animal care and use.
6. Lab Safety
   • ​This collection provides safety guidelines to be followed when working with hazardous materials and equipment.

Access the Science Education Chemistry Series to view the individual collections, listed below:

1. General Chemistry 
   • ​​This collection provides a foundation in general chemistry, showcasing basic lab techniques and commonly used equipment.
2. Organic Chemistry I
   • ​​This collection features techniques routinely used in the organic chemistry lab, with a focus on regulating temperature and atmosphere during chemical reactions and post-reaction refinement. 
3. Organic Chemistry II​​
   • This collection covers the theory and reactions necessary to carry out syntheses on a more advanced level. 
4. Analytical Chemistry
   • ​​This collection takes a broad look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.
5. Inorganic Chemistry
   • ​​This collection covers a range of inorganic chemistry protocols and concepts including air-free techniques and concepts like Lewis Acid and Bases, and advanced analysis techniques.
6. Biochemistry
   • ​​This collection showcases commonly used purification methods including, affinity chromatography and analytical methods, like MALDI-TOF.

Access the Science Education Clinical Skills Series to view the   individual collections listed below:

1. Physical Examination I
   • This collection provides a foundation for performing physical exams with many techniques to key pulmonary and cardiovascular physical examinations.
2. Physical Examination II
   • This collection is a specialized edition featuring methodologies and procedures associated with sensitive and comprehensive physical exams, such as HEENT exams, abdominal exams, and pelvic exams. 
3. Physical Examination III
   • This collection covers physical examination of the two major systems in the body: neurological and musculoskeletal.
4. Emergency Medicine and Critical Care
   • This collection delves into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings.
5. Nursing Skills 
   • This collection demonstrates medication preparation and administration, with videos highlighting important safety checks, considerations, dosage calculations and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration.