LibGuides: Pharmacy Administration: Writing, Citing &amp; Publishing

AMA Manual of Style This guide provides selected information on citing the literature using AMA style. When you need additional information, consult the AMA Manual of Style Online: A Guide for Authors and Editors, 11th ed.
ACS Style Quick Guide Provides examples of citation style for common types of sources.
ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information A print copy of the 3rd edition is available in Gumberg Library.
Scientific Style and Format Citation Quick Guide Provides examples of citation style for common types of sources.
Scientific Style and Format: the CSE Manual for Authors, Editors, and Publishers A print copy of the 8th edition is available in Gumberg Library.

Cabell's This link opens in a new window Cabell's is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details, providing insights into academic and predatory journals, research, funding initiatives and more from the world of scholarly publishing.
CAS Source Index (CASSI) This link opens in a new window This open access bibliography resource can be used to quickly and easily look up or confirm publication titles and abbreviations, as well as CODEN, ISBN, or ISSN codes. The CASSI database contains a listing of publications indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) since 1907.
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory This link opens in a new window Provides data on over 250,000 serials, periodicals, annuals, and newspapers worldwide. It also includes reviews, abstracting and indexing information, email addresses, URLs, and other pertinent information. Note that Gumberg Library may not have subscriptions for some Items found in Ulrich's.

Where to Publish Your Research Provides guidance on identifying potential journals, choosing the right journal, open access and more.