Skip to Main Content

History Reference Works: Africa

Africa

An African Biographical Dictionary by Norbert C. Brockman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2006
Ebook. Click title to read.
A Biographical Dictionary of Ancient Egypt by Anthony E. David
Publication Date: 1991
Ebook. Click title to read.
Biographical Dictionary of Modern Egypt by Arthur Goldschmidt
Publication Date: 2000
Ebook. Click title to read.
Dictionary of African Biography by L. H. Ofosu-Appiah
Call Number: DT18 D55 VOL. 1-2
Publication Date: 1977
Encyclopedia of African History 3-Volume Set by Kevin Shillington (Editor)
Call Number: DT20 E53 2005 VOL. 1-3
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of the Yoruba by Toyin Falola (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
Ebook. Click title to read.
Historical Dictionary of Cote D'Ivoire (the Ivory Coast) by Cyril K. Daddieh
Publication Date: 2016
Ebook. Click title to read.

Africa

Historical Dictionary of Ghana by David Owusu-Ansah
Publication Date: 2014
Ebook. Click title to read.
Historical Dictionary of Kenya by Robert M. Maxon
Publication Date: 2014
Ebook. Click title to read.
Historical Dictionary of Libya by Ronald Bruce St. John
Publication Date: 2014
Ebook. Click title to read.
Historical Dictionary of Rwanda by Aimable Twagilimana
Publication Date: 2015
Ebook. Click title to read.
Historical Dictionary of the Sudan by Robert S. Kramer (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
Ebook. Click title to read
Historical Dictionary of Women in the Middle East and North Africa by Ghada Talhami
Publication Date: 2012
Ebook. Click title to read.