Skip to Main Content

History Reference Works: World History

Unattributed, very detailed, two page colored edition (1604?), copy of the 1602 map Kunyu Wanguo Quantu by Matteo Ricci at the request of the Wanli Emperor.

World History

Chambers Dictionary of World History by Editors of Chambers (Editor)
Call Number: D9 L33 2005 (Library Use Only)
Publication Date: 2005
Dictionary of Historical Terms by Chris Cook
Call Number: D9 C67 1983
Publication Date: 1984
Dictionary of World Biography by Barry Jones
Publication Date: 2018
Ebook. Click title to read.
Encyclopedia of Historical Treaties and Alliances by Charles Phillips
Call Number: KZ1160 P48 2006 V.1-2
Publication Date: 2005
The Encyclopedia of the Industrial Revolution in World History by Kenneth Hendrickson (editor)
Publication Date: 2015
Ebook. Click title to read.
Encyclopedia of World History: Ancient, Medieval, and Modern, Chronologically Arranged by William Langer
Call Number: D21 L27 1972BX
Publication Date: 1972
Encyclopedia of World Trade: from Ancient Times to the Present by Cynthia Clark Northrup
Publication Date: 2015
Ebook. Click title to read

World History

Historical Dictionary of NATO and Other International Security Organizations by Marco Rimanelli
Publication Date: 2009
Ebook. Click title to read.
Hutchinson Dictionary of 20th Century World History
Publication Date: 2005
Ebook. Click title to read
The Hutchinson Dictionary of History by Abingdon
Publication Date: 2005
Ebook. Click title to read.
The Hutchinson Dictionary of World History by Oxon Abingdon
Publication Date: 2006
Ebook. Click title to read.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History by Joel Mokyr (Editor)
Publication Date: 2003
Ebook. Click title to read
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World by Peter N. Stearns
Publication Date: 2008
Ebook. Click title to read
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by Bonnie G. Smith (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008
Ebook. Click title to read