LibGuides: eResources for Rome Campus Students: CLSX/HIST 210

CLSX/HIST 210: Caput Mundi: Rome as Center of a Diverse World

Course Text

Rome and Environs: An Archaeological Guide, by Fillipo Coarelli, et al., 2014

Click on "JSTOR Full Text" in the upper left corner of the screen to read this ebook. If you are off-campus, you will need to enter you Multipass username and password when you click the link

Reference Works for Background Information

Most of these works are printed books. You would need to come to campus to use them

The Encyclopedia of Ancient History
Ebook. Click title to read

Find Books

Click on a link below to see all print books on that subject

Find Articles

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, covered in the EBSCOhost database "America: History and Life"). Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered; includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers full text for more than 2,000 serials, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images back to 1985.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.

Related Research Guides

Need Help?

If at any time you need help with using the Gumberg Library resources, please contact Ted Bergfelt, Humanities Librarian via email or by phone at 412-396-5351. If he is not available, Ask Gumberg