LibGuides: Native Americans in Pennsylvania History: Home

Introductory Articles

From the Encyclopedia of Greater Philadelphia

Council Fires of the Upper Ohio by Randolph Downes
Publication Date: 1969
This eBook is a standard text on Indian-Anglo relations in Western Pennsylvania in the 18th century.

Indian Chiefs of Pennsylvania by Hale C. Sipe
Publication Date: 1927
eBook. Click title to read
Native America: A State-by-State Historical Encyclopedia
eBook. Click title to read
Go to page 975 to find the "Pennsylvania" article
A Companion to American Indian History by Philip Deloria (Editor)
Publication Date: 2007
eBook. Click title to read

Click on a link below to find all books on that subject at Gumberg Library

of the Eastern Woodlands, Great Lakes, and Ohio Valley Regions

To use these databases off-campus you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when prompted

Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Anthrosource This link opens in a new window
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
Atla Religion This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

"Transforming Teaching and Learning About Native Americans"

Click logo to visit

Click the logo to browse this magazine from the Pennsylvania Museum and Historical Commission