This guide will introduce you to many important women philosophers from ancient times to the present. We have chosen to highlight thinkers represented in Gumberg's print and Ebook collections.
On your phone? Turn it sideways for best viewing
"Feminist History of Philosophy" (Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy)
Find books on the subject "Women Philosophers"
Find books on the subject "Feminism and Philosophy"
Project Vox: Early Modern Women Philosophers
If at any time you need help with using Gumberg Library resources, please contact Ted Bergfelt, Humanities Librarian, via email or by phone at 412-396-5351, 8:30 am-4:30 pm ET, Monday-Friday. If he is not available, Ask Gumberg
This research guide was created by Elsa Buehler, English Department Intern, Gumberg Library, March 2020
Biography, Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
Biography, Dictionary of Women Worldwide
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Religion
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, 
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyc. of LGBT History in America
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyc. of Philosophy
Biography, Encyc. of Philosophy
Biography, Encyc. of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Biography, New School of Social Research
Biography, Encyclopedia of Social Theory