Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Speech-Language Pathology (SLP) resources
These databases are a Speech-Language Pathologist's best place to start researching. They contain research topics such as allied health, education, and psychology.
PubMed @ Duquesne
Best source for all biomedical literature, including SLP (full text sometimes available)
Resource for nurses and allied health professions on topics including biomedicine, speech-language pathology, consumer health, and more
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
Includes education literature and resources relevant to SLPs working with children and/or in schools
Psychological literature in allied health, medicine, and other fields
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides robust, quality research in areas related to communication and mass media.
Music Periodicals Database
Music Periodicals Database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 430 international music periodicals, plus full text for 110 journals.
NARIC - National Rehabilitation Information Center
NARIC includes REHABDATA, the NIDRR Project Database, and NARIC Knowledgebase.
Includes articles indexed in PubMed and EMBASE as well as additional scientific literature.
HaPI- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Contains information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and more to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.
STEM and Health Sciences Librarian
Take these call numbers and take a look at the library stacks:
||School health services, including speech therapy
||Diseases of the nervous system, including speech disorders
||Language disorders in children