Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary Source Research: Historic Newspapers
Primary Source Research: Duquesne Digital Collections
The Duquesne Spiritan Collection
The Spiritan Writings Collection at Duquense University makes accessible in one place many of the primary and secondary writings of the Spiritan Congregation.
Historic Duquesne Duke
The Duquesne Duke, the student newspaper of Duquesne University, published its first issue on March 5, 1925. Except for a brief interruption in the 1940's, the Duke has been continuously published since that time. In Duquesne's history, four other publications served a role similar to the Duke in communicating news about the university; those collections are included as well.
Duquesne Photograph Collection
Images of Duquesne University's past including athletics, building projects, and unique campus views.
Secondary Source Research: Databases
Project Muse Provides 100% full-text access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
JSTOR A reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, including searchable and browsable tables of contents and full text articles from both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections.
Historical Abstracts Reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, covered in the EBSCOhost database "America: History and Life"). Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered; includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.
America: History and Life Published since 1964, the definitive bibliographic reference covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Content Includes indexing for over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present; citations and links to books and media reviews; coverage for some titles goes back to the 19th and early 20th centuries.