Skip to Main Content
Medical Resources
Clinical Resources
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Login with your UpToDate username and password. First Time Users must register before logging in. See the
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
This interactive guideline portal puts current, evidence-based clinical practice guideline summaries directly into the hands of clinicians, researchers, medical librarians, and patients. Created by the same team that developed and maintained the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's National Guideline Clearinghouse™ for more than 20 years.
Isabel This link opens in a new window
Isabel is a differential diagnosis generator designed to aid clinicians’ decision-making, covering more than 10,000 conditions and links to other clinical databases.
For mobile access:
(1) Login to Isabel (through this page) using your desktop or laptop computer
(2) Click "Mobile Access
(3) Note the Isabel UserID and Password
(4) From your mobile device, go the Gumberg Research databases and login using your MultiPass credentials
(5) Click Login
(6) Enter your Isabel UserID and Password
PLEASE NOTE: the mobile version will not allow you to view cases shared by professors.
NEJM Resident 360 This link opens in a new window
Provides information to help residents and students successfully navigate their training with foundational clinical knowledge, career insights, and support, from Rotation Prep to interactive teaching and learning tools.
Clinical Practice Guidelines
Clinical practice guidelines (also called CPGs, guidelines, and practice guidelines) are statements that include recommendations intended to optimize patient care.
Critical Appraisal Tools
Critical appraisal is the process of carefully and systematically examining research to judge its trustworthiness, and its value/relevance in a particular context by providing a framework to evaluate the research.
EBM Pyramid
This visually-oriented guide allows you to click through the EBM (Evidence Based Medicine) pyramid segments to find relevant sources.
Drug Information
Drug Information
Lexicomp Online (Clinical Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text drug information resources and other health care information.
Medical Letter [The] This link opens in a new window
A nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases.
Micromedex Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window
A wide range of clinical databases, including unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
