Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Education

A guide outlining library resources and tools for students, staff, and faculty interested in special education.

Image Source: via Pexels

Finding Articles

Gumberg Library offers access to numerous databases. The list below outlines several different databases that may be relevant to Special Education. For even more options, check out our A-Z Databases list.

 

Education Databases

Related

Full Text Options

This guide explains some of the most frequently used ways to find full text at Duquesne.

This tool will pop up in many databases and web pages and help you find full text. It takes less than one minute to setup.

After you do your search, you might find an article that looks relevant for your paper (the title or abstract would help you to determine this).  For many articles, there will be links displayed below the item's title to show if there are full text options (or if it is available as a PDF).

See below for an example.

Clicking the "LibKey Instant PDF" will open that article in a new tab of your browser as a PDF for easy reading. If there isn't a PDF available, check out "Full Text Finder" to see if there is a free full text option available to you!

Borrow from Other Libraries 

There are ways of getting access to materials not available at Duquesne by contacting and borrowing from other libraries.

When Gumberg doesn’t have an article, you can order it for free using ILLiad. ILLiad is integrated into the other full text finding tool. You can also request the library to Scan & Deliver the printed journal article at Gumberg.