Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Forensic biology is the study of organisms and their remains, such as blood, hair, plants, and bodies, for criminal investigations. Subtopics include serology, toxicology, entomology, and genetics.
Forensic biology is very closely linked to forensic chemistry and therefore shares many of the same fields of study.
National Agricultural Library's database of food and plant research.
Website which collects articles on biology from academic and journalistic resources.
Database covering all fields of forensics.
Database of medical journals, articles, and clinic results.
Weekly academic journal about the natural sciences.
A health sciences database which contains smaller databases called MEDLINE, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, and Ovid Healthstar.
ProQuest Science Journals
ProQuest's website dedicated to finding science articles.
PubMed @ Duquesne
The National Library of Medicine's database for health sciences articles and research.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
A database which allows you to search the American Chemical Society's CAS division resources.
SciFinder for New Users
If you have never used SciFinder before, you will need to register as a new user. This Gumberg Library guide will help you start an account.
FORENSICNetBase is the most important database for Forensic Science & Law. Here are some biology articles related to forensics available through the Gumberg Library.