Guide to finding full-text
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
OnePetro contains technical literature about the oil and gas industry.
PubMed offers biomedical, medical, and life sciences literature.
TOXNET is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, toxicology, and more.
Scopus includes scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
bioRxiv is a preprint server for articles in the life sciences that have not yet gone through peer review.
EarthArXiv is a preprint server for articles in the earth sciences that have not yet gone through peer review.
JoVE is a database of peer reviewed video journal articles - you can watch the experiments.
Agricola covers citations regarding agricultural literature.
Nature is a premier journal for the basic biological and physical sciences. Provides access to Nature, the Nature research journals and Nature reviews.
Cell Press is a leading publisher of cutting-edge biomedical research and reviews, including Cell and other primary research journals.
eLife is an open access journal in the life and biomedical sciences.
MarXiv is a preprint server for ocean and marine climate articles that have not yet gone through peer review.
HeinOnline contains law journals, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports, and databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, and more.
Chemistry Dashboard comes from the US Environmental Protection Agency's Chemical Safety for Sustainability Research Program. Search for chemicals by name, CAS number, InChIKey, or synonym.
Use DUQSearch to locate research materials. Explore the guide.
Consider an Advanced Search for "SU Subject Terms" for topics such as:
Energy consumption -- environmental aspects
Industries -- environmental aspects
Nature -- effect of human beings on
Renewable energy sources
U.S. Government Sites
Find & Use Data
FracTracker Alliance - data, apps, and information on fracking
Encyclopedia of Life - database of information and pictures of all species known to science
Arkive - online encyclopedia of the natural world
Biodiversity Heritage Library - search for biodiversity literature
Group Against Smog and Pollution (GASP) - Pittsburgh-based nonprofit fighting air pollution
Native American Environmental Protection Coalition - provides environmental education resources
Grist - environmental news
EnviroLink - environmental news
Environmental Working Group - nonprofit organization that advocates for the environment and public health
Indigenous Environmental Network - a nonprofit organization that fights for environmental and economic justice for Indigenous peoples