Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gumberg Library Quick Links
Health Sciences eBooks
Search within these collections for specific eBooks. You can also search within Quick Search with your search keywords followed by "AND electronic book".
Provides access to more than 90 medical texts including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, videos, and more.
Pharmacy textbooks, videos, games, cases, Q&A, NAPLEX review, and other resources
Books at Ovid
More than 400 books relevant to the health sciences
CIRRIE: Monograph Series - The Rehabilitation Provider's Guide to Culture's of the Foreign-Born
While this resource is written for rehabilitation professionals, the information is pertinent to all medical professions
Collection of over 120,000 full-text electronic books.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Digital full text versions of thousands of books.
Collection of books on forensic science and law enforcement
Isabel is a differential diagnosis generator designed to aid clinicians’ decision-making. It covers more than 10,000 conditions and links to other clinical databases.
Merck Manual - Consumer Version
Online version of the Merck Manual for patients and caregivers
Merck Manual - Professional Version
Enhanced online version of the Merck series of healthcare books for medical professionals, includes treatments, drugs, and dosage regimens
National Academies Press (NAP)
PDF versions of over 4,000 books published by NAP available free of charge to users who sign up for MyNAP
Provides access to books from the American Psychiatric Association including the DSM-5
Access books and documents concerning life science and health care
Includes electronic encyclopedias covering many subjects including education, health and social welfare, and research methods and evaluation
Here's how to access UpToDate on your phone!
QuickSearch for eBooks
Click the link below to learn how to access ebooks through QuickSearch!
If you can't find books that meet your needs in QuickSearch, try searching one of these databases and then ordering the book in ILLiad.
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Offers millions of bibliographic records. Includes records representing 400 languages.