Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Non-partisan, non-profit “consumer advocate” for the American people that monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases. (run by Annenburg Public Policy Center)
Non-profit, non-partisan, independent research group that tracks money in US politics.
Politics, International Relations, and Security Issues in Africa
The official web portal of the US Government.
Replaced GPOAccess as a service of the US Government Publishing Office, providing electronic access to over 1,000 databases of Federal Government info.
Key Documents Websites
Charters of Freedom
Features primary source documents like the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, and the Bill of Rights (National Archives site)
The Federalist Papers
Provides access to the 85 essays urging New Yorkers to ratify the proposed Constitution.
Centuries of Citizenship: A Constitutional Timeline
Interactive timeline marks over 200 years of Constitutional history. Includes pictures and audio clips to tell how the Constitution has evolved and changed over time. (National Constitution Center)
Gumberg Government Documents & Information
Video library includes footage of House and Senate sessions. Provides links to recent and pending legislation, a member directory, information about current Representatives and Senators, and the makeup of House committees and subcommittees. Great wealth of info on Congress.
Library of Congress site on the legislative branch. Includes bill status and summary, text of bills, Congressional Record and House and Senate Committee reports.
How Our Laws Are Made
(part of Congress.gov) Outlines the steps in the legislative process of law making.