Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gumberg Library Quick Links
Ask a Librarian
Contact a librarian at any time.
Search and request items from other libraries.
Look up items on reserve. You may need a password provided by your instructor.
Request articles not available in print or electronically from Gumberg Library. Request books through E-ZBorrow.
Renew borrowed items online before the due date.
Finding Full Text Articles
There are several ways to find full text articles through Duquesne University databases. A few of these ways are described here briefly. If you have any problems or further questions, please contact a reference librarian.
The full text of articles is available to Duquesne students, faculty, and staff in the following ways:
Find full text articles from direct PDF or HTML links within Gumberg Library's databases
Full Text Finder
Find full text articles using Gumberg Library's Full Text Finder icon
Set your preferences to find full text using Google Scholar
PubMed @ Duquesne
Find full text articles using PubMed @ Duquesne
Some articles on the search results page have direct links to full text in PDF, HTML, or both formats.
When PDF full text is available click the PDF Full Text link.
When HTML full text is available click the HTML Full Text link.
Top of page.
Full Text Finder
When neither a PDF or HTML link is available, click the Full Text Finder button.
When the Full Text Finder window opens, it presents options to get full text. Try clicking Check for full text at the publisher's site and View this text at [database name] first .
When electronic text is not available, click ILL to request articles.
Full Text Finder will redirect you to the ILLiad Logon. You will need to login using your Duquesne University MultiPass credentials.
After you login, the information for the article is automatically filled in; all you have to do is scroll down and submit your request.
Top of Page.