Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gumberg Library Quick Links
Databases by Subject - Business
Provides additional Business databases available from Gumberg Library
Databases by Subject - Computer Sciences
Provides additional Computer Sciences databases available from Gumberg Library
Databases by Subject - Health Sciences
Provides additional Health Sciences databases available from Gumberg Library.
Searches Academic Search Elite; Business Source Premier; CINAHL; Health Source: Nursing/Academic Journal; and Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Multi-discipline searching; includes indexing from PubMed
NBER Working Papers
Bibliographic information and some full text papers and book chapters on economic issues; includes papers relating healthcare industry economics
Citations to literature on health services, technology, administration, and research; topics include health economics and financial management, etc.
Multidisciplinary database with full text articles from health management, science and technology, computing, and nursing journals
ProQuest Health Management
Full-text information about all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law
PubMed @ Duquesne
The best source for medical information; contains bibliographic information provided through the National Library of Medicine which includes MEDLINE and PubMed Central
Abstract and citation database; includes research literature pertaining to healthcare, business, and information systems
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions
Open Access Databases and Journals
Open Access databases contain peer-reviewed materials that are freely available online.
BioMed Central- Browse by subject
BioMed Central is an open access publisher; please note the specialized subjects such as Public health, Medical informatics and decision making, Health services research, and many others
PLoS Medicine publishes research papers that address different aspects of medicine and health worldwide
PLoS One contains peer-reviewed articles on science and medicine
Other PLoS Journals
Other PLoS journals include PLoS Biology, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Pathogens, and PLoS Neglected Tropical Disease
Search Improvement Guides and Tools
Mobile Health Sciences Resources
Gumberg Library Mobile Health Sciences Resources