Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
-- O --
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) This link opens in a new window
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
OTDBASE This link opens in a new window
This occupational therapy journal literature search service is the only internet-based indexing and abstracting service that contains over 8000 abstracts from over 20 national and international occupational therapy journals dated from 1970 to the present.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
Provides full text electronic access to over 100 health-related and life sciences journals. Full text articles are linked seamlessly to databases including MEDLINE, MEDLINE Extra, OLDMEDLINE, CINAHL, Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), EBM Reviews, HealthSTAR, and Journals@Ovid.
Ovid Healthstar This link opens in a new window
Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases, containing citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history, offering a ready access point for a wealth of Bible text and commentary—including the New Oxford Annotated Bible and five other popular Oxford Study Bibles
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Includes electronic editions of a wide range of Oxford's award-winning scholarly encyclopedias and reference titles.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
Oxford History of Western Music This link opens in a new window
An account of the evolution of Western classical music by musicologist Richard Taruskin, including 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from the updated paperback edition with sophisticated search and browse functionality designed to maximize the dynamic possibilities of online reading and research.
Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
The world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship. Written and edited by nearly 9,000 subject experts, Grove’s 51,000 articles offer clear overviews of topics from a scholarly perspective and include extensive bibliographies. Grove’s 33,000 biographical articles provide life information and detailed works lists for composers, performers, and other important musical figures. Also features more than 5,000 images, musical examples, and links to audio and video examples.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowConduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Coverage: 1986 - current