Articles, Journals & Databases
Databases
-
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new windowIndexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, this database contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981, as well as complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association: health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
-
Embase This link opens in a new windowCovers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®.
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowA vast collection of law journals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
-
PubChem This link opens in a new windowProvides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
-
PubMed @ Duquesne This link opens in a new windowEnables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
-
SciFinder This link opens in a new windowLogin with your personal username and password to search SciFinder. First Time Users must register before logging in: First time users
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowThe largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
Other Databases
Journal Collections
-
Science Journals Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCoverage dates back to 1986 and featuring over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
-
Nature.com This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals including "Nature"—the leading international weekly journal of science first published in 1869—as well as selective subject-specific subscription journals including "Nature Genetics" and "Nature Physics" and broad open-access journals such as "Nature Communications and Scientific Reports,"
Finding Journals & Articles
