Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Full Text

This guide will help users find full text articles from a number of resources.

PubMed @ Duquesne: 

For access to the Full Text version of an article, you must enter PubMed @ Duquesne through Gumberg Library's website or through Duquesne's A-Z Databases & E-Resources List

PubMed may redirect you to publishers' websites that ask you to pay for an article. As a Duquesne student you generally do not have to pay for articles. Instead you can request articles using ILLiad to access that material.  

Direct Links on PubMed:

Another way to access material on PubMed is by utilizing their direct links. PubMed often has the HTML link to full text, as long as you accessed PubMed through Gumberg Library's page.

PubMed @ Duquesne also often offers a link to the publisher's website for access. 

Clicking this will open a new page where you can read the article. 

If you have LibKey Nomad installed on your browser, it will provide links to PDFs and links to online access of the articles. 

Finding Full Text in PubMed:

Select PubMed from Gumberg Library home page. PubMed database will open. Enter your search terms. 

From PubMed's database, you can search for the article you want. Click on the article's title. On the left side you will find the button for Gumberg Library's Full Text Finder, select this and a new window will open.

 

If Full Text is available through LibKey Link, it may automatically take you to the full PDF article. 

Otherwise, Full Text Finder will give you other options. 

If there is no Full Text available online, you can click ILL to request the items. 

Full Text Finder and ILL: 

If you cannot find the article using any of the above sources, you can try to request it by going directly to Interlibrary Loan.

When electronic text is not available, click ILL (Interlibrary Loan) to request articles. This service requests materials for you that are not already available at Gumberg Library. 

Full Text Finder will redirect you to the ILLiad Logon. You will need to login using your Duquesne University MultiPass credentials.

After you login, the information for the article is automatically filled in; all you have to do is scroll down and submit your request.