Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Full Text

This guide will help users find full text articles from a number of resources.

LibKey Nomad: 

LibKey Nomad makes your search process easier by scanning the page to find which articles you have full text access to. 

For more information on how to install and use LibKey Nomad, check out our full guide! 

Access with Links: 

  • Click Article Link and you will be directed to the Full Text Finder window (see Finding Full Text for more information):

 

 

 

 

  • An alternate icon, Access Options, may appear for publications that do not support a PDF

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Select this option, LibKey Nomad will then show you the options you do have for accessing that material

 

 

 

 

 

 

Accessing PDF Downloads: 

In Publisher Websites such as SAGE Journals:

  • Conduct your search for the journal you want to use
  • Select the LibKey Nomad button
  • A PDF will open for the Full Text Article 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Scopus and PubMed

  • Conduct your search 
  • Select the LibKey button for your article
  • A PDF will open
    • From this point you can save, share, and print the article like any PDF


 

 

 


 

 

 

In Wikipedia

  • Conduct your search 
  • References with full text articles available through Gumberg Library will display the Libkey Nomad button
  • Click the button to access the full text article

Full Text Finder and ILL: 

If you cannot find the article using any of the above sources, you can try to request it by going directly to Interlibrary Loan.

When electronic text is not available, click ILL (Interlibrary Loan) to request articles. This service requests materials for you that are not already available at Gumberg Library. 

Full Text Finder will redirect you to the ILLiad Logon. You will need to login using your Duquesne University MultiPass credentials.

After you login, the information for the article is automatically filled in; all you have to do is scroll down and submit your request.