Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Full Text

This guide will help users find full text articles from a number of resources.

Finding Full Text

Gumberg Library provides access to over 147,000 electronic journals in more than 300 databases. This guide shows you how to access full text articles while using DUQSearch

Direct Links to Full Text:

Databases can look very different from one another, but most have the same functions. When accessing research databases, some articles have direct links to full text in PDF, HTML, or both formats.

When PDF full text is available click the PDF Full Text link. It can look very different depending on what database you use.

When HTML full text is available click the HTML Full Text link.

Full Text Finder:

When direct links to full text are not available, the Full Text Finder will help you get full text articles. 

Databases will show you the Full Text Finder button when available. 

The Full Text Finder window will open and present you with options to get full text. To get the article as quickly as possible, choose LibKey Instant PDF if it’s available.

When electronic text is not available, visit our ILL page to request articles.

Full Text Finder and ILL: 

If you cannot find the article using any of the above sources, you can try to request it by going directly to Interlibrary Loan.

When electronic text is not available, visit ILL (Interlibrary Loan) to request articles. This service requests materials for you that are not already available at Gumberg Library. 

Full Text Finder will redirect you to the ILLiad Logon. You will need to login using your Duquesne University MultiPass credentials.

After you login, the information for the article is automatically filled in; all you have to do is scroll down and submit your request.