Offers full text for more than 2,000 serials, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images back to 1985.
A reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, including searchable and browsable tables of contents and full text articles from both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections.
Includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer, designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, as well as provide hundreds of general interest periodicals from around the world.
Enables you to connect directly to Gumberg Library holdings via PubMed. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, as well as the out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
The largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. indexes content from 24,600 active titles and 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
New/Trial Databases & E-Resources
Loading...
The following databases/e-resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription
offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content optimized for viewing on any device.
This is an online set of 330 fully narrated, 3D-rotational gross anatomy videos organized by region (Upper Extremity, Lower Extremity, The Trunk, Head & Neck, Internal Organs). Created by Dr. Robert D. Acland (University of Louisville School of Medicine), the site helps to facilitate understanding or review of human anatomy. Recent enhancements such as self-assessment based on the Practical Exam and the addition of Inner Ear videos further support teaching and learning for faculty, students, practitioners, and patients.
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination is Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 8 hours of video content that provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Advanced Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical. The subscription gives you anytime, anywhere access from your computer, smartphone, or tablet device.
Ebony is a monthly magazine that focuses on news, culture, and entertainment. Its target audience is the African-American community, and its coverage includes the lifestyles and accomplishments of influential black people, fashion, beauty, and politics. This archive provides coverage from 11/1/1945 to 06/1/2014
Knovel helps students save time, incorporate technical information into their work and expand their knowledge. With the same engineering resources and tools as professionals in the field, students are better prepared for a technology-driven and competitive job market.
Single platform, many providers: Full-text content from over 160 sources including the National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), Wiley, Springer, Elsevier, PMI, ASM, and many more on a single platform
Unique training environment: Interdisciplinary breadth combined with an intuitive user interface helps students enhance information literacy and creative problem-solving
Early exposure to industry: Build applied engineering and research skills with interactive tables and graphs, trusted sources, technical references and industry best practices
By providing full-text reference handbooks, manuals, conference proceedings, case studies, engineering newsfeeds, and material properties databases, Knovel delivers trusted, accessible and relevant answers and insights to accelerate foundational engineering knowledge, build expertise in various subjects, and prepare for a career in Engineering.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos.
The LWW Health Library Board Review Series covers material in
the primary basic sciences—such as gross anatomy, embryology,
neuroscience, and more—that are addressed on the USMLE Step 1
exam. Textbooks and self-assessments are geared specifically to test
prep success.
LWW Health Library: Clerkship/Clinical Rotations offers a comprehensive content collection targeting each of the core clinical rotations, from Internal Medicine to OB/GYN. Ideal for seeing principles in action with patients and prepping for board exams.
The LWW Health Library: Osteopathic Medicine Collection offers 7 osteopathic ebooks from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, ideal for professional practice and educational curricula, PLUS roughly 450 clinical videos demonstrating critical manipulative techniques.
This resource includes the LWW Health Library: Premium Basic
Sciences Collection as well as combining the Integrated Basic Sciences collection, the Lippincott Illustrated Review book series, the gold-standard Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination & History Taking, and more.
NEJM Journal Watch is among the principal products of NEJM Group. NEJM Journal Watch's team of practicing physician-editors carefully curates the most important research and guidelines from over 150 medical journals and delivers clear, succinct summaries plus expert commentary to help clinicians stay informed and practice with confidence.
