Skip to main content

Music Library Resources: Special Collections

Archives Location

Gumberg Library, First Floor

Monday through Friday

8:30 am to 4:30 pm and by appointment

Questions?

Thomas White, University Archivist and Curator of Special Collections

412-396-4870

whitet@duq.edu

Using the Archives and Special Collections

The University Archives  appraises, collects, arranges, preserves and makes accessible records of permanent value which document the mission, history, work and organization of Duquesne University. It serves as a centralized repository for historical information about the University's schools, departements, people, events, buildings, and activities. It is open to the entire Duquesne community, alumni, and the general public. Reference and research requests may be made by telephone. Documents, books and other materials housed in the University Archives and Special Collections are rare or unique and do not circulate. Archival collections are to be used only in the designated reading area. Patrons are required to use pencils while working with collections. Photocopying is permitted at the discretion of the University Archivist. Photocopies will be made by a member of the Archives staff or by patrons authorized to take materials to an appropriate copy machine in the library. They will be required to leave a form of identification with the staff until the material is returned. The University Archives reserves the right to limit the use of fragile, deteriorating, or rare material that may be further damaged by handling. However, every attempt will be made to make collections available.

Music Librarian

Terra Merkey's picture
Terra Merkey
Contact:
412-396-1542
Subjects:Music

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

Email, text, telephone or meet with a Reference Librarian.