Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Locating Materials at Gumberg Library: Home

ee

Location and Map

View directions to Gumberg Library in a larger map

Need Help?


 

Within the Library

Gumberg Library Location Guide

 


Floor 

Collections 

5th Floor

AV (DVDs, Videos, Kits), Curriculum Center, Periodicals* (Current, Bound),

Music (CDs, Records, Scores, Kits, (Call # M))

4th Floor

Ready Reference Books, Newspapers, New Books, Popular Reading

3rd Floor

A - J

2nd Floor

K-Z

1st Floor

Oversized Books (A - Z), Bound Periodicals*, Dissertations, Indexes, Microfilm

   

* Many periodicals and Duquesne Dissertations are available online.

Collections & Services

Collections

Floor

Cardinal Wright Collection 

 1

Curriculum Center

 5

Duquesne Dissertations*  

 1

Hailperin Collection 

 2

Music Center

 5

Periodicals*

 1, 5

Phenomenology Center

 1

University Archives 

 1

Services & Equipment

Floor

Audio Equipment 

 5

Book Return  

 4

Campus Telephone  

 4

Change Machine   

 4

DU Dollars Machine   

 4

Electronic Classroom

 4

Emergency Telephones  

 1, 2, 3

Graduate Study Room   

 2

Group Study Rooms

 5

Microfilm/Microfiche  

 1

Microfilm Reader/Printers   

 4

Pencil Sharpener   

 4

Public Access Computers

 4, 5

Photocopiers

 4

Private Study Rooms

 2, 3, 5

Vending Machines

 4

Viewing Rooms 

 5