Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

MLJA 206: Japanese Culture (Rushlander): Home

Detail from "Birds and Flowers," by Kano Koi, 17th century. Ink, color, and gold on paper. Honolulu Museum of Art. Public Domain. Wikimedia Commons

Welcome to this Gumberg Library research guide designed to quickly connect students in Professor Rushlander's "Japanese Culture" online course to resources in the Gumberg Library. It will link you to electronic reference works, to print and EBooks in our online catalog, and to a selection of databases for articles. It also will connect you to the Naxos Music Library of streaming music and to related research guides. All electronic resources can be accessed by distance learning students by entering their Multipass username and password.

Electronic Reference Works

All electronic resources can be accessed by distance learning students by entering their Multipass username and password when they click on a link below.

E-Reference Collections

Gumberg Library subscribes to a number of databases of electronic reference works. These cover all subject areas.

To use any of these electronic reference collections off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link below.

Databases for Articles

All electronic resources can be accessed by distance learning students by entering their Multipass username and password when they click on a link below.

Need Help?

If you need help with research on this or any other topic, you can click on the Ask a Librarian link on the blue menu under the red Gumberg Library banner at the top of the screen.

You can also contact me, Ted Bergfelt, creator of this page. I am the library's liaison to the library's Humanities Librarian. The best way to reach me with a question is via email: bergfeltt@duq.edu

Required Texts & Criticism

If nothing is listed for a text or an author, the Gumberg Library has no print or EBooks on that work or author. However, journal articles on an author or a work may be available in the databases for articles in the box on the lower left.

naxos

The Naxos Music Library provides streaming audio for 75,000+ tracks of classical, jazz, and world music. (Note: 10 users may access Naxos simultaneously). This resource can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use it. Click the logo above to access this database.