Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

ETD Preparation & Submission: Guidelines for Graduate Students: Finding My ETD

Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETD) LibGuide

Guide

Here you can find links to find your ETD to show family, friends, other researchers, and employers, as well as finding ETDs by other students, past and present, both inside and outside Duquesne.

Need help? Use our Finding Dissertations LibGuide!

Gumberg Library ETD Collection

Click the banner above to access the Duquesne ETD Collection.

The ETD Collection is currently undergoing a migration to this platform. You can find all ETDs from Summer 2016 onward here, as well as an increasing number of ETDs dating back to 2003. Until the migration is complete, please also check the old ETD Collection, linked below.


Click the above link to search Duquesne ETDs from 2003-2016.

This collection is no longer updated. Content is being migrated to the Duquesne Scholarship Collection (linked above). Both collections will be linked here until the migration is complete.

WorldCat

WorldCat is a online catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories which participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative.

It contains the catalog records for  a large number of dissertations and theses, in various formats, held in libraries around the world, though it probably does not link to the full text of these items.

Click the image above to enter the database. If you are searching off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click the image.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Of the over 3 million dissertations indexed in this product, about one-third can be accessed in their entirety.

Click the image above to enter the database. If you are searching off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click the image.

Open Access

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,150,000 theses and dissertations.

Click the image above to search the database.