This is the "Home" page of the "Drug Information Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drug Information Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.duq.edu/DrugInfo Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Drug Information Sources

Type of Question Resources Additional Resources

Adverse Events

Clinical Pharmacology
Facts & Comparisons eAnswers

Lexi-Comp
Micromedex 

Google (manufacturer websites)
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs
PDR
PubMed@Duquesne (articles)

Bioequivalency Orange Book Red Book (select Other Tools / Red Book)
Clinical Trials ClinicalTrials.gov CenterWatch
National Cancer Institute
Compounding Compounding Today - Compounding Formulas International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding
Drug Identification

Clinical Pharmacology Drug IDentifier
Facts and Comparisons e Answers Drug Identifier
Lexi-Comp Drug ID
Micromedex Drug Identification (click Drug ID tab)

Pill Box
Drug Interactions

Clinical Pharmacology Drug Interaction Report
Facts and Comparisons e Answers Drug Interactions
Lexi-Comp Interactions
Micromedex Drug Interactions (click Drug Interactions Tab)

Medscape Drug Interaction Checker

Foreign Drugs Micromedex (includes Martindale) Drugs.com International Drugs
(contains advertising)
Herbs/Natural Products

Natural Medicines
Review of Natural Products (part of Facts and Comparisons eAnswers)

Lexi-Comp (includes Natural Product Database)
MedlinePlus Herbal Medicine
Micromedex (includes AltMedDex)

Immunization Schedules CDC Immunization Schedules CDC Pink Book (Vaccine Preventable Diseases)
CDC Vaccines Home Page
Inactive Ingredients

Clinical Pharmacology (find drug monograph, click "How Supplied")
FDA Inactive Ingredient

Gluten Free Drugs
Daily Med - find drug monograph, click "Ingredients and Appearance"

Investigational Drugs ClinicalTrials.gov

FDA New and Generic Drug Approvals
PubMed@Duquesne (articles)

Laboratory Values/Tests Clinical Pharmacology
Facts and Comparisons e Answers
Lexi-Comp (includes Lab Tests and Diagnostic Procedures)
Micromedex (includes Lab Advisor)
Lab Tests Online
Patient Counseling

Clinical Pharmacology MedCounselor Sheets
Facts and Comparisons e Answers Patient Handouts
Lexi-Comp Patient Education

Pharmacist's Letter
(must activate student account)
CAPHIS: Top 100 Health Websites
MedlinePlus

Pharmacogenomics Lexi-Comp Pharmacogenomics

Midromedex
Facts and Comparisons eAnswers

Pregnancy/Lactation

Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation (Briggs)
Pregnancy and Lactation from Drug Facts and Comparisons


LactMed
Prices Red Book (select Other Tools / Red Book)

Pennsylvania Rx Price Finder
PharmLib Wiki

Regulatory/Legal Information Food and Drug Administration Pennsylvania State Board of Pharmacy
Stability/Compatibility Clinical Pharmacology IV Compatibility Report
Facts and Comparisons e Answers - Trissel's IV Chek
Lexi-Comp - click I.V. Compatibility
Micromedex - Trissel's 2 IV Compatibility (click IV Compatibility)
Teratogenic Effects Micromedex (included in monographs)
Pregnancy and Lactation from Drug Facts and Comparisons

PDR
Therapeutics

UpToDate
5-Minute Clinical Consult
Harrison's Online
Micromedex - Drugdex

Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics
Treatment Guidelines from the Medical Letter
Toxicology/Poisoning

Clinical Pharmacology ToxED
Facts and Comparisons eAnswers Toxicology Guidelines
Lexi-Tox
Micromedex Tox & Drug Product Lookup
(select Other Tools / Tox & Drug...)

National Library of Medicine ToxNet
PDR
ToxTown

Subject Guide

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nick Clements
Contact Info
412.396.1086
clementsn@duq.edu
Send Email

General EBP Databases

These are resources for finding EBP articles, reviews, and more.

  • Clickable EBP Pyramid
    Use this link to select EBP resources by type based on the EBP Pyramid.
  • ACP Journal Club
    Selection of reports and systematic reviews from biomedical literature
  • Best Evidence for Nursing+
    Made available by McMaster University's Health Information Research Unit
  • The Campbell Library
    Contains systematic reviews
  • Cochrane Library
    Collection of databases that contain evidence for informed healthcare decisions
  • PEDro
    PEDro, the Physiotherapy Evidence Databases, is a free database of randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy
  • National Guideline Clearinghouse
    Public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from the Agency of Healthcare Research and Quality
  • TRIP Database
    Health professional's search tool for quality EBP
  • SUMSearch
    Searches free access databases and groups the results by literature type
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip