This guide is designed to quickly connect the user of Gumberg Library and its website to reference works on people groups around the globe and specific aspects of world cultures. It connects the user to both print and electronic sources. Call numbers and locations in the Gumberg Library are given for each print source. To access EBooks, click on the title of a work. To use the EBooks off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a title.
Image above is a detail from a picture from http://maxpixel.freegreatpicture.com/Ink-Watercolour-Effect-Paint-Watercolor-Blend-1768912
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures by 
Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant and Refugee Cultures Around the World by 
Holidays, Festivals and Celebrations of the World Dictionary (5th Edition) by 
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide by 
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: The Bestselling Guide to Doing Business in More than 60 Countries by 
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands - Asia: How to do Business in 12 Asian Countries by 
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands - Europe: How to Do Business in 25 European Countries by 
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands - Latin America: How to Do Business in 18 Latin American Countries by 
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures by 
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music by Religion
Gumberg Library subscribes to a number of databases of electronic reference works. These cover all subject areas, and in some cases, contain hundreds of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries and other sorts of reference works. Great for getting started with your research.
