Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Chemistry and Biochemistry: Apps & Web Resources

apps and web resources with picture of a smartphone

image licensed under CC0

Web Resources

The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table features history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends across the periodic table. Click the tabs at the top to explore each section. Click each element to read detailed information

ChemSpider, a chemical database from the Royal Society of Chemistry, provides the most complete collection of free chemical structure information.

NIST logo

 

 

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.

ChemExper logo

 

 

 

The ChemExper Chemical Dictionary is a commercial availability source that contains basic properties and spectra, as well as materials safety data sheets.

Logo for EPA Green Chemistry program

 

 

The EPA's Green Chemistry Green Chemistry guide has resources, reference material, and funding information.

Drawing of the state of MN with the water table

 

 

 

Minnesota's Department of Natural Resources provides water chemistry data.

Apps

  ACS Mobile

Search journal articles and read the latest news from the American Chemical Society.
FREE iPhoneiPadAndroid

reaxysflash appReactionFlash

Learn Named Reactions, understand mechanisms, see examples from Reaxys® from Reed Elsevier.
FREE iPhoneiPad, Android  

scifinder mobileSciFinder Mobile

No special app needed. Simply login to SciFinder from your mobile device.