Skip to main content

Fairy Tales: A Research Guide: Find Articles

Prince Florimund Finds Sleeping Beauty, from Childhood's Favorites and Fairy Stories. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Finding Full Text

Many Gumberg Library databases supply not only bibliographic citations for articles, but full text as well. To learn how to know if full text is available in any our our resources, click the link below.

Find Articles in MLA International Bibliography

The links below run searches for all articles from scholarly journals in literature and folklore indexed in the Modern Language Association International Bibliography on the most well-known fairy tales. Within the search results you will also see citations to essays in books of essays, books, and dissertations.

Of course, other articles may be available in other databases. But we have created these searches in the MLA International Bibliography because it is the most authoritative database in language, literature, and folklore.

If you click on any of these links off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass information before you can see the search results.

Literature and Communication Databases

Gumberg Library offers access to many databases providing citations to journal articles, and, in many cases, the full text of articles dealing with authors and their works. See below for tips on searching these databases. All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Psychology & Social Science Databases

Links to these databases are included because fairy tales are often discussed from a psychological or sociological point of view. If you click on any of these links off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass information before you can see the search results.

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

The Three Bears, from Childhood's Favorites and Fairy Stories. Source: Wikimedia Commons