Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

William Blake: Find Articles

 

"Los Entering the Grave" (between 1804-1820), by Wm. Blake, from Jerusalem: The Emanation of the Giant Albion. Public domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Journal Databases - The Best for Blake Studies

Journal Databases for Literature

Gumberg Library offers access to a number of periodical databases that are dedicated to or cover literature and language and would be good sources of articles on Blake and his work. Gumberg Library also offers access to a number of databases that cover the humanities, including language and literature.  Many provide the full-text of articles.

In this box the databases that are best for the study of Blake are highlighted. Other databases covering literature, including the study of Blake, are listed in the box below.

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Other Journal Databases for the Study of Literature

Other Journal Databases Covering Literature

Hover over a link to see a description of the database and its contents.

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

E-Journals

E-Journals

If you click the link off-campus, you will be asked to enter your Multipass username and password.

Prints Journals

Print Journals

These print journals are alphabetically arranged on the 5th floor of Gumberg Library. Instead of photocopying from them, try our free scanner on the 4th floor. You need to have a flash drive to save you scans to.