Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

August Wilson: Research AW

August Wilson as a Teenager

Source: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/august-wilson-the-ground-on-which-i-stand-august-wilsons-youth/3707/

Literary Reference Collections Online

Literary Reference Collections Online

The Gumberg Library provides access to two suites of electronic reference works geared to literature. Using both will provide your with a great amount of introductory information on your chosen literary topic.

Both of these collections of resources can be accessed off-campus, but you will have to enter your Multipass username and password word in order to use them.

Gale Literature Resource Center

This database provides information on thousands of authors and literary works. It includes biographies, reviews and news, literary criticism, and topic and work overviews.

Literature Online (LION)

Along with the full text of of 350,000 English and American works of literature, this database provides articles from 200 full-text literary journals and other key critical and reference resources.

E-Reference Collections

eReference Collections Online

Gumberg Library subscribes to a number of databases of electronic reference works. These cover all subject areas.

To use any of these electronic reference collections off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a link below.

DVDs

DVDs

Start With These

Start With These

Electronic Reference Works

eReference Works

Click on the title of a work below to use it.

To use any of these electronic reference books off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password when you click on a title link.

Print Reference Works

Print Reference Works

Selected Books

Selected Books

Find Articles - Literature Databases

Find Articles - Literature Databases

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Hover over a database name to learn about that resource.