Pastoral Ministry Resources: Other E-Reference

Contains the text of the 68 printed volumes of published in Antwerp and Brussels by the Societe des Bollandistes from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. Also includes several indices.

Latin texts from Antiquity, the Patristic period until 500; the Vulgate; the Patristic period from 501 to 735; the Middle Ages, from 736 to 1500; and the neo-Latin period from 1501 to 1965.

The King James or Authorized Version of the Bible was printed in 1611 and became the standard edition of the Bible for nearly three centuries. Arguably the most influential single document for English literary studies, this fully searchable online version presents the full text (of the ‘He’ version) with all introductory matter, annotation, calendars, genealogies and tables.

A comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history, offering a ready access point for a wealth of Bible text and commentary—including the New Oxford Annotated Bible and five other popular Oxford Study Bibles

This series encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics. Includes the works of Anselm, Aquinas, Augustine, Berkeley, Calvin, Kant, Kiergegard, Plato, and Wittgenstein among others.

This database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Includes the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, also includes the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes, as well as Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars.

The electronic version of Migne's Patrologiae Graecae contains more than 160 volumes of Greek material (with Latin translations) relevant to the study of the history of the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.

Full-text access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

SAGE's authoritative and award-winning online encyclopedias.